Big Sky Ranch Animal Sanctuary

Wow.  I cannot believe this place exists 30 minutes from my home. It’s a place that I have only seen in my dreams. It was a beautiful landscape, beautiful owners and a beautiful place that many rescued animals can call home. We were lucky enough to be told so many stories of how some animals came to live on this sanctuary. I highly encourage everyone to visit this beautiful place and hear the stories in person. One story I will share is one about a mother and daughter horse that I sadly didn’t have a chance to take any photos of. When we arrived onto the property they were leaning on each other. It was the first thing that caught my eye. This beautiful mother and child relationship. Both of them were going to be sold for 700$ until it was discovered the mother had a condition that was going to cost thousands to cure. The daughter was too young to separate the two so the decision was made to send both to slaughter. A woman called Andy (the founder of big sky ranch) and asked what he could do. He happily took in the two horses and paid the vet bill to save the mother from his own pocket. Just wow. I can’t wait to go back! Please support this wonderful place so animals can be rescued and live out the rest of their lives in a SAFE and loving place. Every dollar counts ❤

Leave a Reply

